The Forgotten Beauty

Some days are just tiring. Today was too, for me.  The onslaught of lectures and practical sessions in my college that began at 9 in the morning finally ended after 7 to 8 hours. Even in such a cool climate, sweat dripped down my forehead. Laziness creeped into my eyes, inch by inch, and before I knew it, I found myself desiring a re energizing drink down my throat. It was just one of those slow days.

I plopped myself down on my bed, with my smart phone in hand and opened my Facebook page. And that was when I stumbled upon a picture uploaded by one of my friends Pranav from Naked Wolves. And man, oh man was it breath-taking:

Copyright Pranav Hegde from The Naked Wolves

Copyright Pranav Hegde from Naked Wolves

I don’t know how, but I immediately felt fresh. Something about this snap was rejuvenating.

Such is the beauty of Nature. Personally, I was never into trees much. When people said stuff like ‘Mother Nature is the best!’ or ‘Look at the Godly creation of trees and plants’, I would simply nod my head absently, without giving a look to what they were saying. This time, however, I couldn’t help but notice the intricacies of our world.

My eyes first fell on the green. A carpet of green grass seemed to liven up the place. Without it, the place would look simply bland. The world seems to breathe through the trees. Just staring at the glistening leaves, dampened by the rain, is pleasing. It can take the tiredness away. It did for me.

And not only the green, but the grass and leaves are accented by the subtle droplets. Rain is the best thing that can happen on this Earth. Sadly, when people hear rain, they think of floods, potholes on the roads, malaria-infested muddles*, delay in local transport services and similar horrible things. But then anything in excess is bad, is it not?

Thanks to this picture, the next time I remember rains, this lovely waterfall will paste itself in front of my eyes. The next time I hear the pitter-pattering of rain, I will immediately recollect the smooth rocks, bathing in the water while the grass below it thickens. The next time it rains, a revitalizing scenery of Nature, bubbling with life will appear before my eyes.

All the way from the small flowering bushes giving out a sweet aromatic fragrance, to the towering moss-covered trees and the rhythmic sound of raindrops attacking the ground, rocks and mud serenely, I will remember Nature like never before. I hope you will too.

Some extra Links for you to check out:
Naked Wolves: https://www.facebook.com/200nsPuneMumbaiNW
Ride to the Unexplored: https://www.facebook.com/rideunexplored

Picture Credits: Pranav Hegde. Thanks, man, for lending me this snap. Rains are awesome! 😀

As always, if any of it made you smile, laugh, frown or giggle like a little baby, comment share and like! To be up-to-date with my other posts, give a like to my Facebook page and follow on Twitter if you use it! Any images used are either taken from Google Images or from my own personal collection. Contact me if you want it removed.

*Muddles are mud puddles, a word I just made up. This needed clarification because apparently, it also means something else.

One thought on “The Forgotten Beauty

  1. A Picture bringing memory (or rather a flow of memories!), so frickin’ true! Sometimes even I see the pictures out of my old albums to just retrospect and curse how life has changed a lot and how simple everything was so simple in those times……

    Like

Leave a Reply

