What is your take on Salman Khan’s recent arrest?

Hello, Bleedsters!
Exams are still in progress so I will drop by to ask you a small question, the answer to which I am desperately seeking. I don’t mean to spark controversy or a war, so be nice…

If you have anything to share or suggest, don’t let the comment section below remain empty! It desperately needs your attention 😀
Love,
Kunal

It has been 12 years since Salman Khan drove his car over the five men, who had been sleeping over the footpath and finally, we got a verdict! Salman Khan was sentenced to 5 years in Jail, before getting granted interim bail. But that is not the point of this post.

What I would love to know is, IS THIS RIGHT? I myself will not comment on whether granting bail to a person who killed 1 and injure four is correct ethically or otherwise, however I feel this is a strong point to discuss. And anyways, it has been so long since my last poll (which you guys liked) so I am trying a bit of controversiality (okay, I totally made that word up) in my posts!

I would like to present two major points though, one in favor and one against:

1) It HAS been 12 years and Salman Khan WAS drunk. And if you have ever been THAT drunk, you will know that you are never in control with so much of alcohol content in your body. Besides, the footpath is not a place to sleep (a weak point) and since then, he has apologized and done a lot of charity, humanitarian work!

2) However, driving while drunk is also against the law. AND on top of that, driving on a footpath is also very very illegal. And that too at night, with so much of alcohol in you? And is it really right if I kill someone and then do charity work, because last time I checked, doing something very bad and then doing something very good after that for someone else does not make the bad go away!

I will let YOU choose. Please do comment down below and tell me YOUR views!

Note that I have added a third option, ‘Other’ and if you tick it, you HAVE to give your view on it in the comment section below! 

Please leave a comment and share this post if it brought a smile, frown or laughter to your face! Most images are taken from Google.

Leave a Reply

